RR vs LSG Playing 11 prediction, IPL 2024: Padikkal to make Lucknow debut; Powell, Avesh in for Rajasthan | Ipl News

IPL 2024 Match 4, RR vs LSG Playing XI: Devdutt Padikkal and Avesh Khan who were traded between Rajasthan and Lucknow are expected to be pitted against their former teams.

Rajasthan Royals vs Lucknow Super Giants Playing 11, IPL 2024: Sanju Samson’s Rajasthan Royals will open their Indian Premier League 2024 campaign against KL Rahul-led Lucknow Super Giants at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in Jaipur on Sunday.

While the match pits two teams with well-rounded squads in their possession, both Rajasthan and Lucknow have a few positions to fill before the match. RR have lost Prasidh Krishna to injury before Adam Zampa opted out of the tournament. Meanwhile, with Rahul being asked to play as a specialist batter for now by the BCCI, it will be interesting to see how the LSG XI will pan out.

Here is the RR vs LSG playing XI prediction

Padikkal to make LSG debut
Traded in from the Rajasthan Royals ahead of the season, Devdutt Padikkal is set to make his LSG debut against his former franchise. Padikkal will likely be slotted to open in Rahul’s position, with the skipper opting to move down the order in a bid for his World Cup aspirations.

Powell, Avesh debut for RR

West Indies powerhouse Rovman Powell is expected to slot in a finisher for Rajasthan Royals, adding to the middle-order strength laid out by Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, and Dhruv Jurel. Seamer Avesh Khan will also likely make his debut for the franchise after being part of the Padikkal trade from LSG before the season.

RR predicted XI vs LSG: Jos Buttler, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Sanju Samson (c, wk), Riyan Parag, Shimron Hetmyer, Rovman Powell, Dhruv Jurel, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult.

Festive offer

Impact Player subs: Kunal Singh Rathore, Shubham Dubey, Sandeep Sharma, Nandre Burger, Tom Kohler-Cadmore.

LSG predicted XI vs RR: Quinton de Kock (wk), Devdutt Padikkal, Deepak Hooda, KL Rahul (c), Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Marcus Stoinis, Krunal Pandya, Naveen-ul-Haq, Yash Thakur, Ravi Bishnoi.

Impact Player subs: Kyle Mayers, Shivam Mavi, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, Prerak Mankad.

Rajasthan Royals squad: Sanju Samson (c), Jos Buttler, Shubham Dubey, Shimron Hetmyer, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Dhruv Jurel, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Riyan Parag, Rovman Powell, Kunal Singh Rathore, Ravichandran Ashwin, Donovan Ferreira, Avesh Khan, Trent Boult, Nandre Burger, Yuzvendra Chahal, Prasidh Krishna, Navdeep Saini, Sandeep Sharma, Kuldeep Sen, Abid Mushtaq, Tanush Kotian.

Lucknow Super Giants squad: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *