IPL 2024 longest sixes: Kishan leads with 103-metre strike, Russell second – full list of biggest hits | Ipl News

IPL 2024: Ishan Kishan and Andre Russell lead the list of biggest sixes in the IPL 2024 season.

Mumbai Indians batter Ishan Kishan leads the longest sixes race in IPL 2024, with his 103-metre hit against Sunrisers Hyderabad on March 27 in Hyderabad. Kishan is followed by Kolkata Knight Riders all-rounder Andre Russell who launched a 102-metres six against Sunrisers Hyderabad Eden Gardens in Kolkata on March 23.

The race for the biggest six this IPL season is still hotting up with the likes of Heinrich Klaasen, Liam Livingstone and Shivam Dube likely to enter the fray.

The IPL has witnessed the best six-hitters in world cricket unleashing some of the biggest maximums ever struck in T20s across 17 editions. The IPL 2023 season was the biggest six-hitting edition of the Indian Premier League, with a whopping 1,124 sixes hit during the tournament. Faf du Plessis, the Royal Challengers Bengaluru captain, had emerged as the biggest six-hitter with a 115-metre strike and also smashed the most sixes in the season (36).

Chennai Super Kings’ Albie Morkel struck one of the biggest sixes in the inaugural season in 2008. Interestingly, Morkel’s 124-metre maximum was equalled by Praveen Kumar in the same season – the two remain at the top of the list even after 16 editions.

Longest Six in IPL 2024

  1. Ishan Kishan (MI) vs SRH – 103m
  2. Andre Russell (KKR) vs SRH – 102m
  3. Abhishek Porel (DC) vs PBKS – 99m
  4. Travis Head (SRH) vs MI – 98m
  5. Andre Russell (KKR) vs SRH – 96m
  6. Heinrich Klaasen (SRH) vs KKR – 94m
  7. Riyan Parag (RR) vs DC – 94m
  8. Mahipal Lomror (RCB) vs PBKS – 92m
  9. Tilak Varma (MI) vs SRH – 92m
  10. KL Rahul (LSG) vs RR – 92m

Longest Sixes in IPL history

PosPlayerYearTeamOpponentSix distance (metres)
1.Albie Morkel2008CSKDC124
2.Praveen Kumar2008RCBRR124
3.Adam Gilchrist2011PBKSRCB122
4.Robin Uthappa2010RCBMI120
5.Chris Gayle2013RCBPWI119
6.Ross Taylor2008RCBCSK119
7.Yuvraj Singh2009PBKSCSK119
8.Ben Cutting2016SRHRCB117
9.Liam Livingstone2022PBKSGT117
10.Faf du Plessis2023RCBLSG115

Longest Sixes in each IPL season

Festive offer

YearPlayerTeamSix distance (metres)
2008Albie MorkelCSK124
2009Yuvraj SinghKXIP (PBKS)119
2010Robin UthappaRCB120
2011Adam GilchristPBKS122
2012MS DhoniCSK112
2013Chris GayleRCB119
2014David MillerPBKS102
2015AB de VilliersRCB108
2016Ben CuttingSRH117
2017Travis HeadRCB109
2018AB de VilliersRCB111
2019MS DhoniCSK111
2020Nicholas PooranPBKS106
2021Ruturaj GaikwadCSK108
2022Liam LivingstonePBKS117
2023Faf du PlessisRCB115


Get latest updates on IPL 2024 from IPL Points Table to Teams, Schedule, Most Runs and Most Wickets along with live score updates for all matches. Also get Sports news and more cricket updates.

s.parentNode.insertBefore(t,s)}(window, document,’script’,
fbq(‘init’, ‘444470064056909’);
fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *